Who can follow me on Instagram

Apps / software Remove Instagram followers

display

If you want to remove one of your Instagram followers, you have two options: You can either block the relevant user or delete them completely. In this article, we are going to show you how to do this.Note:If you remove a user from your followers list, they can still find your profile and send you another request.Only blocked users no longer have any access to your profile.

Block Instagram users

Note: Once you have blocked a user, they will no longer be able to find your profile. The other way round, however, it is no longer possible for you to see the user's profile.

Remove Instagram followers

In order to be able to remove a follower, your account must be set to "private". If this is already the case, you can jump directly to the instructions "Remove followers on Instagram". To switch your account to "private" first, follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the brief instructions.

Change account to "private"

Note: The instructions were carried out with the Instagram app for Android, but works the same on the iPhone.

display

Remove followers on Instagram

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

Brief instructions: Set your account to "private"

  1. Start Instagram. Tap that Profile iconto go to their profile.
  2. Go on that Three strokes icon, then on "Settings".
  3. Tap the point "privacy".
  4. Then tap on the slider next to "Private account" under "Account privacy".
  5. Confirm with "Switch to "Private"".

Quick guide: remove followers on Instagram

  1. Launch Instagram and switch to yours profile.
  2. Then tap on "Subscribers".
  3. To the right of the user you want to remove, tapRemove".
  4. Finally, tap "Remove".